I Throw Like a Girl

What do you get a man who has everything?

Posted by Carol on February 16, 2009

My husband is a wonderful man. He works hard and he plays hard. He is a loving son, a good friend, devoted father and husband. He is admired by those he works with and liked by everyone who knows him.

Of course, he’s not perfect. He has his flaws, as do we all, but he has one flaw that stands out a little more than the others.  I have known about this flaw since we were dating and I married him anyway.

What is this glaring flaw, you may ask?

He loses things.

In the 22 years we have been married, he has lost 3 wedding rings. Well, in his defense, one was stolen out of a locker at a gym (but still!).

Early in our marriage, he lost his car keys so often, that our neighbors in the apartment across the hall got him one of those car key locator key chains.  All he had to do was clap his hands and his key chain would beep, telling his the location of his long lost keys.

He has lost his cell phone, numerous watches, his Blackberry, his wallet, his laptop (twice!).  Most recently, he left his laptop in the Phoenix airport after going through security. We live far, far away from Phoenix.

However, I believe our problems have been solved by my husband’s very creative administrative assistant.

Hallelujah!

Last Thursday was Dear Hubby’s birthday, and this is what P, his assistant gave him:

phils-birthday-2009-002If you look closely, you can see there is a velcro strap for everything he could possibly lose need.

phils-birthday-2009-0061View from the back: Now he will never misplace his laptop again!

It’s pure genius I say. I think we should get a marketing department on this right away and give the Snuggie a run for its money.

5 Responses to “What do you get a man who has everything?”

  1. Dena said

    LOL! Too cute. We must be married to siblings. Mine is bad about losing things too. I can’t count how many pairs of sunglasses he has gone through over the years.

  2. Beverlydru said

    I’m thinkin’ that creative adninstrative assistant had no idea how many people would be entertained by her creativity. I love it.

  3. Merrie. said

    BRILLIANT! I love it! I happen to know several people who need/could use one!

  4. Melanie said

    As long as he never loses you, he’s in great shape! Loved the velcro strappy thing!
    Melanie@Bella~Mella

  5. coffee said

    Snuggies are all the rage night now

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
