I Throw Like a Girl

Excuses, Excuses….

Posted by Carol on April 25, 2009

But I betcha don’t have one of these in your backyard…

back-hoe-0021

They are preparing to tear up our backyard to put in a new septic system. Apparently, when people purchase homes they like to know that the indoor plumbing is working properly.

Our current septic system is working, but it still failed the inspection. It has had a long and very prolific life and has reached the end of its usefulness.

We sure hope the new owners appreciate this very expensive house-warming gift we are leaving them.

In the meantime, I have been sorely neglecting my bloggy duties. Please forgive me.

Saturday Stirrings will be back next weekend, unless the backhoe guys need me dig a hole or something.

I always try to be helpful like that.

2 Responses to “Excuses, Excuses….”

  1. Pam M. said

    Maybe you could ask Backhoe Man if HE has any favorite recipes he’d like to share. Just playin’…… 😀

  2. Beverlydru said

    I call this “Digging Machine”. I know my Heavy Equipment. ; )
    No apologies necesary. Blogging is without obligation.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
