I Throw Like a Girl

On Blogs, House Plants, and Dogs

Posted by Carol on May 11, 2009

If this blog were a house plant, it would have shrivelled up and died of neglect about a week ago.

(Incidently, I don’t have any house plants for that very reason – I kill them all because I forget to water them. I can handle an outdoor garden because God has a great system called sunshine and rain to take care of the plants.)

If this blog were a dog, it definitely would have run away in search of a better and more attentive owner by now.

Fortunately, blogs can’t run away, but I do feel like mine is dying a slow death because I have had so little time to devote to it (therefore YOU!) the past couple of weeks.

But I don’t want it to die and I see light at the end of the house hunting/selling tunnel. We have found a house in Colorado and will be closing at the end of the month. And someone has put an offer on our home in NJ that we have accepted.

So everything’s good, right?

Right.

In the weeks to come, I plan on posting some riveting pieces on septic system replacement (complete with pictures) and the finer points of packing and moving.

I promise, you won’t be able to get enough.

Sort of like an accident on the highway.

P. S. Thanks for sticking around. 🙂

3 Responses to “On Blogs, House Plants, and Dogs”

  1. Beverlydru said

    It seems to me that lots of friends in the blogsphere are hitting a crazy busy season. It’s ok! Seasons…. glad to hear God is a realtor too. : )

  2. Kim said

    Yeah, we all have to take breaks every once in a while. We’ll look forward to having you back when your life gets less crazy 🙂

  3. Linda said

    I’m with ya. It’s getting tough at times to post daily and visit everyone.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
