I Throw Like a Girl

Good Bye For Now

Posted by Carol on June 21, 2009

Sometime this week, and I suspect sooner than later, I will lose my internet because of the pesky packers that are coming tomorrow to pack our house up to move us to Colorado.

Actually, they aren’t pesky, I love them because if they pack, that means I don’t have to.

Anywhoo, no matter who packs us up, at some point it is inevitable that I will have to do without the internet, and therefore, you, for up to a week.

I plan on taking lots of pictures of the chaos to post when I arrive at the other end of this journey to Colorado. There should be lots to write about because the four of us and our little Shih-tzu, Kobi, will be driving across the country starting around Thursday.

In the meantime, if any of you are interested, I plan on Twittering the whole event. If you’re not following me, you can start by looking for me under the name: IThrowLikeaGirl on twitter.com

If you want to try to respond to any of my tweets, you can DM (direct message) me because I have set up my BlackBerry to receive DM’s. At least I think I have. I’ll need someone to actually DM me to know if it worked. (Thank you Antique Mommy, it worked!)

See ya when we get out west!

Hugs!

2 Responses to “Good Bye For Now”

  1. Kim said

    Safe travels and “a soft landing” as they used to say to aviators 🙂 May your arrival in Colorado be soft and easy.

  2. Sorry I haven’t been around much. Be safe on your move. Let me know when you’re settled.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
