I Throw Like a Girl

Hello! Are you still out there?

Posted by Carol on July 13, 2009

Starting this post has been harder for me than I expected. I have started writing it many times in my head, but getting it on to my computer has been a battle.

I’m not sure why, but somehow it seems awkward to re-start a conversation that stopped abruptly a few weeks ago. It feels like running in to an old friend at the grocery store and not being sure what to say.

It’s not for lack of things to say. After all, we packed up our home of ten years in New Jersey, loaded up our car with whatever belongings we needed for a few weeks, our two young adult children and our Shih-tzu and drove across the country non-stop in a little over twenty-four hours to Colorado. If that’s not ripe with blog fodder, nothing is!

And I will tell those stories soon. But first I just wanted to say one thing:

Hi! I’m back and  I have really missed you.

Everyday, I get a devotional emailed to me from Proverbs 31 Ministries. Today’s was especially poignant to me, yet, even if you’ve lived in the same home 30 years, it can apply to you, too.  It’s called SHINE. Go ahead and read it. I’ll be back tomorrow with tales of car sickness, moving vans, and speeding tickets.

I know you can hardly wait! 🙂

5 Responses to “Hello! Are you still out there?”

  1. Welcome back, my beautiful friend! Take a deep breath! I think you really are home now…at least on this side of heaven!
    my love and prayers,
    Sylane

  2. Lori H. said

    I loved that P31 devotional too. So many of them seem to come along at just the right time for me. Welcome back!

  3. Welcome back, Carol! I’m pretty erratic when it comes to blogging lately, but I’m glad you’re back and plan to be here.

  4. misty said

    so glad you are back…
    that was beautiful.

  5. Kim said

    Glad you’re safely moved and back online!

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
