I Throw Like a Girl

Scaredy Dog

Posted by Carol on July 27, 2009

It’s been a while since I’ve written about our dog, Kobi, who just happens to be the cutest dog on the planet. In case you need a reminder of His Cuteness, here he is:

The Cuteness 028As you know, we recently moved to Colorado. Since we got a new house, I thought it might be nice for Kobi to get a new bed.

I don’t know why I thought that because the last dog bed Kobi had access to belonged to Sadie, our Golden Retriever who passed away in March.  Upon inspecting Sadie’s dog bed for the first time when we brought Kobi home two years ago, he promptly peed on it. And I promptly threw it away, leaving neither dog with a bed.

I assumed Kobi was trying to mark his new territory. But, no, what he actually was telling me was, “Don’t ever buy me one of these things. I will be very happy to sleep in your bed with you, thank you very much”.

Who knew?

What dog wouldn’t like a bed like this? We see it as a cute little dog bed. Apparently Shih-tzu’s see it as a torture device. Because as soon as I put it on the ground for Kobi to try out (even with his favorite dog treat inside to lure him in), he took off and did this:

house and dirt biking 012(In case you can’t tell, that’s Kobi hiding under my bed. He thinks we can’t see him.)

For the rest of the time the new doggie bed was here, Kobi wanted nothing to do with it. College Son even laid, layed, lied (which one?) down on the floor next to it after putting Kobi in it waiting for him to fall asleep. And as soon as College Son fell asleep, out Kobi ran.

Just kidding, Kobi wouldn’t stay in it long enough for anyone to fall asleep.

house and dirt biking 003

And since I can’t resist this face, back I went to Petsmart to return the dog bed and get some more dog treats. Perhaps Dear Hubby and I should get a king size bed if we want more room. I don’t think Kobi is going anywhere anytime soon.

2 Responses to “Scaredy Dog”

  1. Merrie said

    Too funny! Our little Yorkie doesn’t like his bed either. Turns his nose up and won’t lie down. Much prefers furniture!

  2. Pam M. said

    My, it’s been a long time since I’ve stopped by, my friend. I thought of you last night. Saw a commercial for those Snuggies….but for dogs. I kid you not. Maybe Kobi would prefer one of them instead. Blue or pink….Kobi’s choice!

    Here’s the link for the ad….get ready to laugh your head off. It’s so lame it’s hysterical.
    http://www.snuggiefordogs.com

    I will await the blog post on this. 😀 ❤

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
