I Throw Like a Girl

It’s almost like there’s a cow in my backyard – only not.

Posted by Carol on August 15, 2009

As I have mentioned many times before, my family and I have lived in 7 different states. If you count the first 3 months of our marriage when we lived in Colorado for the summer while waiting for my husband’s job in Illinois to start in the fall, this is our 3rd stint in Colorado

The last time we moved here, our children were 1 and 4 years old and we lived in Colorado for 4  years. This time, our kids are 17 and 20 years old – you do the math – it’s been a while since we were Coloradans.

Even though it’s been 12ish years and 4 states in between, it’s nice to see that some things have not changed since we left. One of those things is a dairy that delivers milk, eggs, cheese, and many other necessities right to your front door once a week.  And since they come in the middle of the night, when you wake up in the morning it’s as if the Dairy Fairy stopped by. I used this service the last time we lived here, and I just set up my standing order and got my first delivery from them yesterday morning.

Yes, I pay a little more for the things that the Dairy Fairy delivers, but that is a small price to pay for never being out of milk, eggs, bread and cheese.

If you have a Dairy Fairy or any other grocery delivery service in your area, I highly recommend giving them a try.

For more great kitchen ideas and recipes, check out Saturday Stirrings at FiddleDeeDee! And be sure to leave comments when you visit the other links – it’s the nice thing to do!

5 Responses to “It’s almost like there’s a cow in my backyard – only not.”

  1. Kim said

    Our son and his wife would love to one day move to Colorado. They especially like the Colorado Springs area so if they ever make it out there, I’ll have to tell them about the Dairy Fairy 🙂

  2. jesslovesjesus said

    oh, fun! we just started getting milk and eggs delivered and i LOVE. IT. it’s so fun to peek outside and see the full bin…and i didn’t have to go anywhere!!!!

    love
    jess

  3. I am envious. Here in Armpit, FL, should someone deliver milk to our door in the middle of the night, it would be cottage cheese by morning. If the alligators would leave it alone, that is. 🙂

    When we lived in Ohio when I was a kid, we had milk delivered. I have very fond memories of that milk. And Captain Crunch cereal.

  4. Chris K said

    How about filling us in on your new home? We got to see what you were leaving . . . how about if we get to see what you moved to?

    Our daughter lives in Lakewood and I don’t think she will EVER leave Colorado. She’s addicted to those majestic mountains! They truly display the glory of God.

  5. Beverlydru said

    I was going to say I want a dairy fairy. Then I read Fiddledeedee’s comment and realized the folly of that thought. Glad you are well. I wouldn’t like the bat neighbor though.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
