I Throw Like a Girl

So, You’ve Pretty Much Given Up That Blogging Thing

Posted by Carol on December 3, 2009

Ugh! It’s been too long since I’ve written anything here and I miss it. I miss you.

I don’t know if anyone is still bothering to check if I’ve written anything, and I wouldn’t blame you if you weren’t, but I’m going to start writing here again if it kills me. I don’t really think it will be that painful though.

My problem has been that I haven’t considered too much to be blog-worthy lately. The way I usually write is that an idea forms in my head and stays there for awhile, growing and developing until I feel it is ready for The Blog.

Or, something really funny happens that I just have to share.

And neither has happened lately. So, I can either wait for something to strike me (not lightening, hopefully) or I can just start writing again.

I don’t usually write about my day. You know, got up, had two eggs for breakfast, ran 5 miles (yeah, right) and so on. But, I think that’s what I’m going to have to do for a while or Darling Daughter’s recent proclamation will come true –

“So, you’ve pretty much given up on that blogging thing.”

To which I responded, “No, I’m still gonna write, eventually”.

Kind of a role reversal, don’tcha think?

One Response to “So, You’ve Pretty Much Given Up That Blogging Thing”

  1. Mel said

    I’ve been the exact same way. Blogging just hasn’t been on the forefront of everything lately. I’ll be here when you post!!

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
