I Throw Like a Girl

All I Want For Christmas is a Big Can of Mace

Posted by Carol on December 21, 2009

Really, that’s all I want. And it doesn’t have to be THAT big. The only reason I want some mace or pepper spray is for my real estate business.

One of the teachers in my licensing class had me scared silly. She warned us about being alone in empty houses with strangers. And I thought, duh, isn’t that pretty much what real estate people do every day? And she told us about random attacks on real estate agents.  By the time she was done, I was ready to sign up for a martial arts class. I’m not a person who is scared very easily, but I do believe in being prepared.

So, Santa, just a can of mace or pepper spray in my stocking would make my day.

And seriously, other than that, I don’t really need or want anything else. I have been blessed beyond measure.

We have a home to live in, food on the table, clothes to wear (although if anyone wants to nominate me for “What Not to Wear” – I’m game 🙂 ), jobs, health, and family close by.

I have two friends that have each lost a child this December (Pray for Hope and Melanie). I have a friend whose husband just got laid off right before Christmas (Pray for MaryBeth). I have a friend whose wife has left him and just filed for divorce before Thanksgiving. Please pray for their family.

So, no. I don’t need anything for Christmas. I have all I need in the gift of Jesus Christ and all He provides. Any thing more than that is icing on the cake.
Merry Christmas!

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
