Saturday Stirrings ~ Teriyaki Turkey Burgers (Weight Watchers)

Happy Saturday!  Welcome back to Saturday Stirrings!  Please click on Mr. Linky and add the link to your recipe.  Please link to the post with the recipe, not just your home page so folks can easily find the recipe even after you’ve added newer posts.  Then please link back here so your readers can find some other great new recipes to try! If you don’t have a blog, feel free to leave your recipe in the comments section.

When you click on Mr. Linky, he will take you to a new page to add your recipe and see the others.

This is a recipe I used quite often when I was on Weight Watchers a few years ago.  They are delicious and only 6 points per burger including the bun!  If you add cheese or mayo, that will effect the points value, however.

Teriyaki Turkey Burgers

  • 1 1/4 pound lean ground turkey
  • 1 Tbsp ginger root, fresh, finely chopped
  • 1 Tbsp minced garlic
  • 1 tsp sesame oil
  • 1/4 cup teriyaki sauce
  • 1/4 cup scallion(s), chopped
  • 2 Tbsp cilantro, fresh, finely chopped
  • 1 large egg white(s)
  • 2 sprays cooking spray
  • 8 medium scallion(s), root ends trimmed
  • 4 reduced-calorie hamburger roll(s)

Instructions

  • Preheat a grill (or grill pan) to medium-high; cover to maintain heat
  • In a large bowl, combine turkey, ginger, garlic, sesame oil, teriyaki sauce, chopped scallions, cilantro and egg white; mix thoroughly with your hands or a spoon.
  • Make 4 burgers, about 3 1/2-inches across and 3/4-inches wide.
  • Place burgers on a nonstick baking tray; coat with cooking spray. Flip burgers and coat other side with cooking spray.
  • Place burgers on heated grill (or grill pan) and cook, flipping once, until fully cooked, about 5 to 7 minutes per side. A few minutes before burgers are done, place whole scallions on center of grill and cook, turning once, until bright green and charred, about 2 minutes.
  • Remove burgers and scallions to a plate; lightly toast rolls on grill. Serve each burger on a roll topped with 2 scallions.

 

P.S. If someone could tell me how to get the “other” Mr. Linky where the links would show up on this page I would be eternally grateful.

 

 

.

3 thoughts on “Saturday Stirrings ~ Teriyaki Turkey Burgers (Weight Watchers)

  1. Mmmm… Sounds delish!

    Re Mr Linky – I choose the 2nd option of type of set up. I think it’s called “original Mr. Linky.” Not sure if that makes any sense.

  2. Thank you Carol for inviting me over! I enjoy sharing my recipes on Saturday morning! Great recipe for WW! I am always counting my points. I stopped for a few weeks while we had house guests and the pounds just come right back…. We are on our way to the pool and I can tell I need to count my points! Have a great weekend.

  3. This sounds like a really good alternative to regular burgers! The flavor combination is right up my alley. Thanks for sharing!

Comments are closed.