A Peek at The Peak

Every day when I leave my neighborhood, I see this gorgeous view of Pikes Peak:

Pikes Peak

And every time I see it, I am amazed at its beauty.

One day as I was being amazed at the beauty of Pikes Peak, I thought to myself, “I should take a picture of this every day and post it on my blog so everyone can enjoy it as much as I do”.

So the next day, I took this picture:

Pikes Peak (again)

And the day after that, I took this picture:

Pikes Peak (yet again)

And I realized that Pikes Peak pretty much looks the same everyday, give or take some snow. And clouds. And sunshine. Which I guess is what makes it look so amazing every time I see it.

It’s something I’ll never get tired of looking at.

2 thoughts on “A Peek at The Peak

  1. Meredith V

    When we lived in DuPont, Washington I felt the same way about Mt Rainier. Of course, with cloud cover there were many days you couldn’t see it, but you still knew it was there. The days when the clouds broke and you could see it again just made you smile.

Comments are closed.