Saturday Stirrings ~ Broccoli Casserole

Ok, now I’m a bit torn about what to say.  Do I mention that Saturday Stirrings is posting late because I spent the day in NYC yesterday and somehow my aching feet translated into not being able to post my recipe? Or that after being gone all day, if I spent too much time on the ‘puter, hubby would feel neglected?  Or, just get on with it and post my recipe? 

(Sorry to those of you who tried to link up early!)

This recipe is a long-standing family recipe from my husband’s side. We literally cannot have Thanksgiving or Christmas dinner without it on the table.  If we go to my relatives for either holiday, then I bring the Broccoli Casserole.  I hope you enjoy it as much as we do!

Broccoli Casserole

  • 1 bag frozen broccoli florets (cooked and drained)
  • 1 stick of butter (melted)
  • 6 eggs
  • 1 package shredded cheddar cheese
  • 16 ounces small curd cottage cheese

Set aside the cooked broccoli, beat the eggs together and mix in all the other ingredients, adding the broccoli last.  Mix well.  Place all ingredients into a 2 quart casserole dish and bake at 350 for 45 minutes to 1 hour – until the top is golden brown.  You may want to stick a knife in to make sure the inside is no longer liquid-y.

 

Click on Mr. Linky to add your recipe. Please link directly to your recipe post, not your home page. And please link back here so everyone can find new recipes to try!

Bon Apetit!

3 thoughts on “Saturday Stirrings ~ Broccoli Casserole

Comments are closed.