I Throw Like a Girl

Bloggy Giveaways Carnival ~ Chex Mix Bars Basket of Indulgence :: Time’s Up!

Posted by Carol on October 27, 2008

 

Bloggy Giveaways Quarterly Carnival ButtonIt’s that time of year again for the Bloggy Giveaways Carnival! It feels like we just had the last one last week. Time truly does fly when we’re having fun. 

For this Carnival, three (3) winners will each receive a Chex Mix Bars Basket of Indulgence.  Each basket includes a box of tasty Turtle Chex Mix Bars, chocolate candles, caramel lotion and spa essentials like a loofah, hand massager, nail brush and spa towel. 

New Chex Mix Bars combine crunchy Chex pieces, pretzels and peanuts with chewy and indulgent ingredients like caramel and chocolate.  And if that’s not enough, they have less than 150 calories per bar and provide at least 8 grams of whole grain per serving.

I have tried these bars and they are dee-lish!!

To enter, just leave me a nice comment. 🙂 

On the evening of Friday, October 31, the ever handy (and probably very busy) random number generator will pick the three winners.  I will post the winners here as well as notify them by email.

Thanks for playing! Be sure to check out my other giveaway – 1 pound of Starbucks Coffee. And for more chances to win way cool stuff, be sure to visit Bloggy Giveaways!

180 Responses to “Bloggy Giveaways Carnival ~ Chex Mix Bars Basket of Indulgence :: Time’s Up!”

  1. Heidi said

    Any thing with chocolate and caramel is my indulgence.

  2. Elizabeth M. said

    I know I would just love this! I actually was just munching on Chex Mix not more than 15 minutes ago. It’s so delish! Thanks for the giveaway!
    doot65{at}comcast{dot}net
    Elizabeth

  3. Favorite indulgence is chocolate, and I love to treat myself to a nice warm aromatherapy bubble bath!

    micaela6955 at msn dot com

  4. I would love a box of those. I love long baths, a fluffy robe, and puffy slippers. Give me a snack pack and a cup of coffee and I am good to go!

  5. I cheer my spirits with chocolate when I can. Especially dark chocolate. mmmmm…

    Thanks for the giveaway!

  6. AmandaK said

    Ice cream, lately, has become my indulgence. When I start getting overwhelmed with stress, I grab some ice cream and i’m good to go!!

    orchestratenoise0726[at]yahoo[dot]com

  7. mzzterry said

    My very favorite indulgence is a long, hot bubble bath in the candlelight…….and ice cream!!!!

  8. Francine said

    It’s dreary and raining today – what I need is a Basket of Indulgence – chocolate, caramel – a girl’s best friends.

  9. Becca said

    Thanks for offering this, it looks great!
    cross_home2001 (at) yahoo (dot) com

  10. I’m in like Erroll Flynn. Would love to win like Erroll Flynn, too.

  11. Amber G said

    Would love to win please!

  12. Merrie. said

    I have not seen the Chex Mix bars… sound wonderful! Also, the caramel lotion… and chocolate candles????? OMG! Would love to try all these fantastic things!

  13. Karin A said

    Sounds like a very scrumptious prize! Num!

  14. Christy said

    Being 6 months pregnant, I cannot get enough chocolate and caramel right now. Thanks for the giveaway.

    Christy

  15. Pam M. said

    Carol,

    What an interesting combo of gifts. Very cool.

    Sign me up, sister.

    Love, Pam

  16. Hollie said

    Oh, of course chocolate is the ultimate indulgence!!

  17. Alexis said

    Oh, those squares sound wonderful and since it’s cereal it must be good for you to boot! What a great giveaway!

  18. kathie said

    please enter me

  19. Nadine L said

    I love the Chex Mix Turtle, never tried the bars, but I would be willing to give them a shot….Thanks for the chance

  20. Brenda Callahan said

    thank you for opportunity! I enjoyed browsing around your blog!

  21. Joy said

    Wow, this is a really cool giveaway! By the way, love your blog layout! Nice to see another Christian on here. Come hang out anytime!

  22. Denise said

    What could be better than indulging with yummy products!!

  23. linda said

    Awesome giveaway, thank you!!

  24. Holly said

    This is an awesome giveaway. Thanks for offering it.

  25. Brenda said

    Thanks for the giveaway!!

  26. Elizabeth said

    Mmmmmm! Very nice.

  27. bunnyb said

    You’re so cool to be hosting this! 🙂
    Thanks!

    bunnybx at gmail . com

  28. Colleen said

    That looks so yummy!

  29. Katherine Frazier said

    nice comment here….thanks for the giveaway

  30. BONNIE BENNETT said

    looks so yummy please enter me

  31. Susan said

    These would be a great Halloween treat for me 🙂 Thanks!
    sjbraun at hotmail dot com

  32. Carol said

    I indulge in chocolate whenever I can!

  33. I’m game for anything chocolate!

    Thanks for the great giveaway!
    katiellloyd at yahoo(dot)com

  34. Stephanie said

    I’d love to be entered. Thanks for a great giveaway!

  35. Tara said

    Oh I really want thisssss.. Chocolate.. and bath stuff? I have to have it!! lol

    Tara
    cloudspassby78 (at) yahoo (dot) com

  36. Majellamom said

    Fun giveaway! Thanks!

  37. mama koala said

    Thanks so much for the chance to win!

  38. Jenny said

    mmmmmmm this looks so amazing!!

  39. Jennifer said

    This looks like a great basket, thanks so much for the giveaway!

  40. Cassandra said

    What a nice basket full of goodies! Thanks for the giveaway!

  41. Crystal B. said

    Great giveaway. I love Chex Mix bars.

  42. Maria said

    Hmmm…haha…a nice comment?! 🙂

    How about…have a nice day!? And I like your background! 🙂

  43. Lauren C. said

    thank you for the great opportunity!

  44. Tiffany said

    I’d love to win that! How nice! Thanks for the chance!
    give_me_a_latte at yahoo

  45. I want one!!! Thanks for the contest and have a great Halloween.

  46. How incredibly delicious!!!!!!!~

    Happy Halloween!

  47. dee said

    YOU ROCK! Thanks for the chance! I’ve been wanting to try these!!

  48. Jill Myrick said

    this basket and an hour alone of me time would be such a fantastic treat for me.
    It is definitely what dreams are made of !
    Thank you so much for offering this wonderful giveaway.
    I would LOVE to win !!

  49. sounds yummy!

  50. bebemiqui said

    What a great giveaway, count me in.
    bebemiqui82(at)yahoo(dot)com

  51. Kimberly said

    I need some pampering! Thanks for the chance to win your great giveaway!

  52. amandasue said

    the caramel lotion sounds heavenly!

  53. emily said

    Yummy! There are so many of these being given away, I’d love to win one!

    Thanks for offering it!

    Princesslimey (at)gmail (dot) com

  54. I love the looks of your blog it’s so pretty. I would love a chance and this neat set to pamper myself.

  55. Alicia said

    Yummo

    Thanks for the giveaway! >^..^<

  56. Paula H said

    Nice comment?

    That’s a lovely blouse you’re wearing and I love what you’ve done to your hair.

  57. Katelyn said

    i’m in

  58. Casey H said

    Seriously, if I dont get my hands on one of these baskets I’m going to freak. Now for something nice- I really like your blog layout!!

  59. i wanna win!

  60. acupofjoy said

    What a great combination Chex & Chocolate!

    Deborah
    dbstout{at}juno{dot}com

  61. Nadia said

    Yum. Please count me in!

  62. SANDY said

    yummy would love to win…looks great, please enter me…mrs.mommyyatgmail.com

  63. Amy said

    I love the retro pattern on your blog. Thanks for the chance to win something yummy!

  64. Michelle said

    I so appreciate you hosting such a great giveaway. Thanks!

  65. Huguette E. said

    I would love this! It would make a great Christmas present but I think it might be to hard not to keep it for myself 🙂

  66. I love the title of your blog. That is too cute! And your layout is superb!

    By the way, I’m having a giveaway over at my place, too. If you want to go check it out, it’s http://www.theotherhuse.blogspot.com.

  67. Carol said

    Thank you for offering a nice treat for us Moms.

  68. kat c. said

    sounds delish, indeed!

  69. Linda White said

    anything rich and chocolatey works for me! i want this basket BAD!!1

  70. Zara said

    Please count me in. The basket looks positively decadent! Thanks!

  71. sara l. said

    This sounds like heaven right about now…Take Care!
    Thanks for such a fun giveaway!
    sblilly14(@)yahoo(.)com

  72. Sandra said

    I would love to win this ultra indulgent package. It would be perfect to give as a gift to a friend or just to save for myself when I need a pick-me-up!

    owatz (AT)telus (DOT) net

  73. MamaMay said

    You are so nice to have a giveaway! Thank you!

  74. amy delong said

    yum yum…great basket

    ahdrad2932(at)msn(dot)com

  75. Carolyn Sharkas said

    that would make a great gift. thanks for sharing.

    ceashark at aol dot com

  76. Judy P said

    Sounds heavenly! 🙂

  77. Jennifer M said

    Yum, I’d love to win a basket.

  78. Betsy said

    I like your blog design. Thanks for the chance.

  79. Michelle M said

    I love the title of your blog! I wish I was creative enough to think of something like that!

  80. Becca said

    I can’t wait to try the chex mix bars, thanks!

  81. Paige said

    Yummy.

  82. monica said

    I would really enjoy this basket! monk5@charter.net

  83. Staci said

    What a sweet combination! This would be a a wonderful way to relax. Thanks for the giveaway!
    princess3sah(at)cs(dot)com

  84. Kristan said

    i love your blog header. 😉

  85. Mel said

    There’s noting better than chocolate as a prize. That may just be the PMS talking here though. No, I’ve thought about it–nothing better.

  86. Jenny said

    I love chocolate and coffee! (Heading over to your other giveaway…) These baskets look awesome.

    the_other_alice_(at)yahoo.com

  87. Janna Johnson said

    Please enter me! Thanks a ton!

    jannajanna@hotmail.com

  88. Greg Johnson said

    Chex ROCKS! And this blog does too!

  89. I’d love to win this basket!
    Stephanie
    bigfamily8(at)yahoo(dot)com

  90. Ebie said

    so want some chocolate, but i guess i shouldn’t spoil my dinner

  91. sarah said

    i love the sidebars of your blog, very pretty!!

  92. Kristy said

    Thanks for the chance to win!

  93. Cindy said

    You had me at chocolate 🙂 Thanks for the great giveaway!!

  94. Valerie said

    yummy

  95. alice t. said

    This looks so good ~ I can almost taste it! Thanks for Bloggy Carnival, so much fun!

  96. Qtpies7 said

    I love your blog color scheme.

    Great giveaway!

  97. Hope-Anne said

    I’d like to win this for my mom for Christmas.

  98. Suzie G said

    These bars look really good. I would love to win one of these baskets. Thanks for the giveaway.

  99. reeva said

    my favorite indulgence is pecan pralines! mmm!

    Great giveaway! I hope I’m chosen as the lucky winner 🙂

  100. Debra F said

    What really great baskets! Thanks for hosting the giveaway. I’d love to win one.

  101. Becky said

    Thanks for the giveaway..I would love this

  102. Shannon said

    Everyone has these and I would love to treat myself to some goodies!
    Thanks

    Shannon
    palmersf@bellsouth.net

  103. Jill L said

    I could definitely use some pampering and relaxation.

  104. Jessica Maurer said

    My indulgence is white chocolate. I love it!

    Thank you for such a nice contest.

  105. Kirby McCauley said

    I’m dying to try these bars!!

  106. Jesica said

    Thank you very much for hosting a giveaway. Thank you DOUBLY much for hosting one with chocolate

  107. Karen said

    Thanks very much for the giveaway!

  108. Cherie J said

    Sweet of you to offer such a nice contest. Thank you!

  109. Jessica said

    sounds yummy!

  110. Anita Hiltz said

    Thanks so much for doing this giveaway for us!
    ahiltzy@yahoo(dot)com

  111. Jenna said

    This sounds so yummy! Thanks for a great giveaway!

  112. Tamara B. said

    My favorite indulgence are Lindts white chocolate truffles.
    tamben7996(at)aol(dot)com

  113. Alyce said

    I would love to win this!
    akreese (at) hotmail (dot) com

  114. susan t said

    These bars sound great. Especially with all the grain in them. Thanks for the giveaway. semtaylor(at)yahoo.com

  115. Janel said

    Oh, I have not tried them yet. They sound good and thank you! I love the look of your blog!

  116. Jessie W said

    Okay, so if you to nibble these Chex bars while soaking in the bath, does it have to be a milk bath? ;D Thanks for the nice giveaway!

  117. Sarah said

    Thanks for sharing! sarah_jakel@yahoo.com

  118. denice p said

    I hope that you have a very nice and safe Halloween!

  119. Susan said

    This is a wonderful giveaway, thank you for being so generous!

    snkjohnson(at)gmail(dot)com

  120. Rebecca Graham said

    You are a nice person to have this giveaway!

  121. karissa said

    you are so very kind for having not one but 2 giveaways!

  122. Lisa G. said

    This basket looks so wonderful! I would love the try the Turtle Chex bars!
    lisalmg (at) ktis (dot) net

  123. Brooke D. said

    how FUN would this be! You sure are sweet for all these giveaways! Love your Blog!

    😉 Brooke

  124. Ashley said

    Those bars look so yummy. You’re making me hungry!! Happy Halloween!!

  125. Chi said

    This is great! Thanks for the giveaway 🙂

  126. Storm said

    mmmm chocolate! Thank you for having this giveaway! 🙂

  127. Carolyn said

    Pick Me!!

    Carolyn
    shelt28@yahoo.com
    thebarberbunch.blogspot.com

  128. Kristen said

    This would make a wonderful Christmas present for my mom.

  129. Kam A said

    This basket looks so wonderful!!

    Thank you for the great givaway!

    kerin0874 (at) yahoo (dot) com

  130. Richelle F said

    Thanks for the great giveaway!

  131. seemommysew said

    Love your blog design…very pretty!

  132. Julie Neff said

    Ooh, I want to try this! And have some relaxing time for myself!

  133. Courtney said

    what a lovely combo…awesome

  134. What a great idea for a prize. I’d love to have a chance to win.

    By the way, I love the title of your blog!

  135. chantelle said

    Awesome Giveaway. Thank you for the chance to win 🙂

  136. Rebecca Peters said

    chocolate!!

  137. Suzanne B said

    Thanks for offering this giveaway!… It’s been a long week 🙂

    LilithSilvermane(at)gmail(dot)com

  138. Jeni said

    Count me in Yummy

  139. Jodi said

    Thanks for the great giveaway, that is a really nice looking basket full of goodies.

  140. Lynne said

    This looks like a great basket. Thanks for the giveaway!

  141. Becky said

    How fantastic! Thank you for this giveaway; I hope I win 🙂
    eyeslikesugar (at) gmail (dot) com

  142. Yum! Hope I win!

  143. karen c. said

    Keep seeing these everywhere…I’m dying to try one!

  144. Rebecca C said

    Thanks for the chance to win, please throw my name into the hat!

    mommyhoodisthankless{AT}gmail.com

  145. Leona P said

    this looks good

  146. Suzanne Lewis said

    I love your background.

    txhottie_86 at yahoo dot com

  147. Kimberly L said

    Ohhh a chance to win a basket containing such great things.Something to satisfy a sweet craving,and something to help me relax. Thank you

    brn2lisn(at)gmail(dot)com

  148. Heather S said

    This looks great. Thanks for the fab contest!

  149. Michelle boor said

    this giveaway is too cool! What every woman wants!

    Thanks for the opportunity to win!

    Michelle
    Shellydelight@gmail.com
    Shellydelight@etsy.com

  150. Judith Greenberg said

    Thanks so much. These look delicious.

  151. judy brittle said

    This would be so wonderful. I just love the goodies. Thank you so much!

  152. Ginny said

    These baskets look so good, I’m really hoping to win win one!

  153. Joy said

    You are very nice and lovely for giving us a chance to win this!

  154. creme said

    O.o i want!! thanks for the giveaway!

  155. Sarah Vest said

    This sounds so yummy i would love to try it

  156. Chrysa said

    These sound super yummy! Thanks for the giveaway!

  157. Jennifer C said

    Your blog design is really cute! Thanks for a great giveaway!
    jjdragonfly [at] gmail [dot] com

  158. Krista said

    Yum, yum, yum! I’d really like to win one of these!

  159. Stacy said

    Thanks for the chance to win.
    mcginnis135 at bellsouth dot net

  160. Ashley said

    i really have been wanting to try these

  161. Francine said

    I want one of these baskets. Thanks for one more opportunity!

  162. Noreen said

    I can’t wait to try these

  163. notebookable said

    Thanks, sounds delish!

    sundaygirl at gmail dot com

  164. Miss Heidi said

    Free goodies? Yess! Thanks.
    Heidi
    sweet_soul_sistermi@yahoo.com

  165. Jen said

    trick or treat!

    ooh, I hope I win a treat!

  166. sunnymum said

    It’s very sweet of you to share such a yummy prize. Thanks!

  167. Keeling said

    I really enjoy your blog! I would love a chance to win! Thank you!

  168. Angela said

    Thanks for the great giveaway!
    Angela
    itsahumanzoo(at)gmail(dot)com
    P.S. I’m giving away a subscription to Parents Magazine on my blog, so if you or someone you know might be interested, stop on by! 🙂

  169. Carolyn Nedrow said

    Thanks for the yummy giveaway!
    cjnedrow@gmail.com

  170. Green Yak said

    It would be funny if the random number generator page had to shut down, with all the giveaways people using it at once 😛

  171. Marilyn said

    Oooh, Pampering goodies and chocolate! What more could a girl ask for …

    Thank you for the great giveaway!
    Marilyn
    Yummy Things & Cupcake Dreams

  172. Christine said

    Thanks for the great giveaway
    The Power of Housewife Word of Mouth

  173. Michelle said

    A very indulgent basket you have to give away. This would make a great Christmas present for any of the women in my life who are all in need of some relaxation and pampering

  174. I so want to get my hands on one of these. I deserve to have some indulgences in my life. We’re always so busy taking care of our families, we often neglect ourselves.
    Thanks so much for a wonderful gift.
    Have a safe and Happy Halloween.
    gugel98@gmail.com

  175. A Casson said

    Bless you and thanks for your genorosity …skyskyaa11[at]gmail[dot]com

  176. Linda F said

    What a nice giveaway! Thanks

  177. Betty C said

    Thanks for a great giveaway.

  178. Lori said

    Hope you had a great Halloween, thanks for the giveaway.

  179. Carolsue said

    I keep seeing these and really would love to try one!

  180. Wendy said

    Thanks for the great giveaway for a chance to win a wonderful prize!

    My email is sweetiessweeps@gmail.com and my website is http://www.shopping-gems.com

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
